Bangor Area Comprehensive Transportation System | PHONE: 207-974-3111

BACTS Committees

Policy Committee – Made up of representatives of municipalities located in the BACTS region, this Committee provides policy level recommendations, approvals and endorsements concerning transportation issues that have a bearing on the continued, comprehensive, and coordinated transportation planning process.

Committee Members
[table “7” not found /]

Municipal Partner Transit Committee – The primary purpose of this Committee is to foster a partnership between the public transit provider, City of Bangor – Community Connector, and the municipalities that contribute to the operation of the public transit system within the Greater Bangor Urbanized Area (UZA).

Committee Members

Karen Fussell, ChairCity of Brewer
Belle Ryder, Vice ChairTown of Orono
Linda JohnsCity of Brewer
Jeremy CaronCity of Brewer
Jim ChandlerTown of Hampden
Sean CurrierTown of Hampden
Rob YerxaTown of Orono
Kyle DrexlerTown of Orono
Mark LeonardTown of Veazie
Thomas SpitzUniversity of Maine
Laurie LinscottCommunity Connector
Sherri ClarkCommunity Connector
Jeremy ClayCommunity Connector
Amy RauMaine DOT

Traffic Incident Management Group – This Committee is a body of traffic incident management stakeholders consisting of law enforcement, fire and rescue, and transportation agencies interested in enhancing traffic incident management on I-95 and I-395 in Penobscot County.

For more information on any of these committees, click on the name of the committee.


Municipal Partners Transit Committee Meeting - May 6, 2020 9:30 a.m.

Policy Committee Meeting - May 19, 2020 9:30 a.m.



directions to BACTS, Maine

Contact BACTS

3 + 11 =