Bangor Area Comprehensive Transportation System | PHONE: 207-974-3111

Policy Committee Members

By law, an MPO is defined as a Policy Committee comprised of local elected officials. BACTS Policy Committee includes representatives from Bangor, Bradley, Brewer, Hampden, Hermon, Milford, Old Town, Orono, Orrington, Veazie, Penobscot Nation and the Maine Department of Transportation. These representatives are voting members.

Committee Members

Rob Yerxa
Town of Orono
John Theriault
City of Bangor
Linda Johns
City of Brewer
Eric Willett
City of Bangor
Richard Cromwell
City of Bangor
David Gould
City of Bangor
Dean Bennett
Town of Bradley
Frank Higgins
City of Brewer
Jeremy Caron
City of Brewer
Jim Chandler
Town of Hampden
Sean Currier
Town of Hampden
Scott Perkins
Town of Hermon
John Rouleau
City of Old Town
Ron Harriman
City of Old Town
Belle Ryder
Town of Orono
Kyle Drexler
Town of Orono
David Pardilla
Penobscot Nation
Mark Leonard
Town of Veazie

This Policy Committee provides policy level recommendations, approvals and endorsements concerning transportation issues that have a bearing on the continued, comprehensive, and coordinated transportation planning process.




December 11AgendaMinutes
October 16AgendaMinutes
September 18AgendaMinutes
July 17AgendaMinutes
June 19AgendaMinutes
May 15AgendaMinutes
April 24AgendaMinutes
March 20AgendaMinutes
February 20AgendaMinutes
January 16AgendaMinutes


Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - BACTS Policy Committee Meeting

Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - Traffic Incident Management Group

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - Municipal Partners Transit Committee


directions to BACTS, Maine

Contact BACTS

5 + 14 =