Policy Committee

Committee Details

The Policy Committee governs the MPO by overseeing the regional planning process and approving the resulting plans and programs. Policy Committee members are comprised of appointed and/or elected officials from cities and towns, along with representatives from regional planning organizations, public transit providers, and the MaineDOT.

The Policy Committee meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month. Attendance to these meetings is open to the public and attendance information is available upon request. Please email info@bactsmpo.org for more information.

Recent Meetings

  • Agenda
  • Agenda
  • Agenda
  • Agenda
  • Agenda
  • Agenda
  • Agenda
  • Agenda
  • Agenda
  • Agenda

Please note only twelve months of agendas are included on our website. If you would like copies of older agendas please email info@bactsmpo.org with your request. Thank you!

Committee Members

John Theriault, Chair – Bangor
Jeremy Caron, Vice Chair – Brewer
Linda Johns, Secretary/Treasurer – Brewer
Laurie Linscott – Bangor
Aaron Huotari – Bangor
Courtney O’Donnell – Bangor
Melissa Doane – Bradley
Jeremy Caron – Brewer
Amy Ryder – Hampden
Paula Scott – Hampden
Scott Perkins – Hermon
Sarah Commeau – Milford
Bill Mayo – Old Town
John Rouleau – Old Town
Mitch Stone – Orono
Chris Backman – Orrington
David Pardilla – Penobscot Nation
Mark Leonard – Veazie