Policy Committee

Committee Details

The Policy Committee governs the MPO by overseeing the regional planning process and approving the resulting plans and programs. Policy Committee members are comprised of appointed and/or elected officials from cities and towns, along with representatives from regional planning organizations, public transit providers, and the MaineDOT.

The Policy Committee meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month. Attendance to these meetings is open to the public and attendance information is available upon request. Please email info@bactsmpo.org for more information.

Committee Members

John Theriault, Chair
Jeremy Caron, Vice ChairBrewer
Linda Johns, Secretary/Treasurer
Laurie LinscottBangor
Aaron HuotariBangor
Courtney O'Donnell
Melissa Doane
Jeremy Caron
Amy RyderHampden
Paula ScottHampden
Scott PerkinsHermon
Sarah Commeau
Bill MayoOld Town
John Rouleau
Old Town
Mitch StoneOrono
Chris Backman
David Pardilla
Penobscot Nation
Mark Leonard
Recent Meetings
May 2024 Agenda
April 2024 Agenda
March 2024 Agenda
February 2024 Agenda
January 2024 Agenda
November 2023 Agenda
September 2023 Agenda
August 2023 Agenda
June 2023 Agenda
May 2023 Agenda
April 2023 - Special Meeting Agenda
April 2023 Agenda

Please note only twelve months of agendas are included on our website. If you would like copies of older agendas please email info@bactsmpo.org with your request. Thank you!